fb-sort  insta-sort  youtube  spotify-sort  website  shop

The Indie Rock septet DÚNÉ was formed in full in 2003, counting Malte Aarup-Sórensen (Drums), Simon Troelsgaard (Guitar), Matthias Kolstrup (Lead Vocals), Cecilie Dyrberg (Keys), Piotrek Wasilewski (Bass), Ole Bjørn (Keys) and Danny Jungslund (Guitar).

After building a reputation as a super intense and highly entertaining live act in all of Scandinavia, the first single “Bloodlines” went straight to #1 on all Danish download charts. The debut album “We Are In There You Are Out Here” was released in May 2007 to critical acclaim and commercial success in Denmark debuting at #9 on the official chart and was soon certified Gold by IFPI Denmark.

In 2008 the young band graduated High School and relocated to Copenhagen in 2008, writing their second album “Enter Metropolis”. It came out in August 2008 to favorable reviews and commercial success debuting at #11 on the official album chart. During the summer 2009, the seven friends moved to Berlin and started touring Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux and Denmark. This year, the very honest and highly popular coming of age-documentary “Stages” played in theaters across Denmark.

Starting with the departure of Cecilie Dyrberg in 2010, the band slowly started losing its members, leaving only Matthias Kolstrup, Ole Bjørn and Piotrek Wasilewski, until it dissolved in 2018.


Danish Music Awards – Group of the Year

Danish Music Awards – Newcomer of the Year

Danish Music Awards – Best Rock-Album (We Are In There You Are Out Here)

P3 Gold Award​

Carlsberg’s Talent Grant

GAFFA Awards – Best Group

GAFFA Award – Best Newcomer

European Border Breakers Award in Cannes.​

© ICEBERG RECORDS A/S | CVR: ​18 55 24 42  | Julsoevaenget 10, 8600 Silkeborg, Denmark | +45 87 20 66 00

Iceberg Music Group strictly prohibits data scraping or extraction through artificial intelligence or any other automated methods.