White Dominos

TITLE:Dying For A Change





TIm Schou







(21. december 2015 14:04)

In 2014 The Blue Van took a different approach to the conventional album format. They did not want to make just another album, as they had done five times before. Something had to change, a new take on recorded music, opening up the possibility for the band to experiment with sound and expression. The band also wanted to treat their fans by continually giving them something to look forward to. Consequently, the band decided to release singles only and like this get the freedom to experiment with various forms of expression, moving away from the traditional album format, which sometimes can be a straightjacket for creativity. Musically TBV is wide-ranging and with this single release concept, you do not have to worry about a red thread but simply compose the best song, one single at a time.

”Although we took this uncompromising approach to the single project, we still love the album format and especially the vinyl. So we considered it important to release a medium that eventually could compile the entire project”, says Søren Christensen (guitar, organ, vocal).

Like this the vinyl ranges musically from the 70ies inspired "Illusion” - one imagining a young Roger Moore cruising the streets of Monaco - to the more sleazy, stoner rock inspired song, "White Heat”, with dry and fierce fuzz guitars. The Blue Van has created an album with a great musical span without compromising the classic TBV sound.

The Blue Van are set on marking the release of the ten singles with a blast of a compilation and so the exclusive vinyl box set, "Letters”, will be released on December 4, 2015. The box consists of one vinyl with the 10 singles and one vinyl with exciting never before released material. Further, the box consists of a CD with the 10 singles, a DVD with all the videos and several interviews with the band as well as all 10 single covers as art-print in LP size. Finally, the first 450 copies contain a ticket for a closed exclusive concert with The Blue Van at the venue ‘Pumpehuset’, Copenhagen, on Thursday April 21, 2016.

• ”Illusion” got airplay on several benchmark US radio stations, such as KROQ and WBOS as well as airplay on Danish national radio stations P3, P4 and P6

• "Racketeer” is on the soundtrack for ‘Goosebumps’, starring Jack Black.

• "The Beat Goes On” is on the soundtrack for the TV Series ‘Royal Pains’, which also features the band’s song "Independence” from their second album, still being the theme song in all episodes for 8 seasons.

Order the vinyl box set here:

Tim Schous is giving is a treat with his advents calendar, where he plays an intimate accustic session infront of a stranger.
After ten years of enjoyable music from The Blue Vans album 'Man Up', are the record getting repressed for our enjoyment!
Farveblinds song 'Jewels' Can be heard now in the new movie "The Girl In The Spider's Web".