A powerful vocal combined with intelligent song writing, innovative and exciting arrangements make Colorblind more than just average. The music is pop - guitar inspired with an edge and an indie touch, fronted by a charismatic, easily recognisable voice. The year 1996 was used to make demos. 25 were chosen to form the basis of the coming album.

In August 1997 the band went into the studio in Denmark, and the recording of the album was completed in October 1997. The band’s first single, “ Light Me Up “, was released in Denmark in October and had a positive reception with massive airplay on the Danish radio stations. The second single, “ Sentimental Fool “, was released in January 1998 and reached # 6 on the Danish official Airplay Chart. In September 2000 the first single “Leave It Up To Me” from the album “SWEET KIND OF PAIN” was released in Denmark, received very good reviews and stayed on the Danish airplay chart for 10 weeks. The album followed in November the same year and was very well received by the Danish audience and media, resulting in several TV appearances on national television, radio interviews and live gigs.



Anita Lykkegaard Nielsen (lead vocal)

Henrik "Hylle" (guitar)

Mads Haugaard (vocal, guitar)

Jesper Haugaard (vocal, bass)

Thomas Luffe (vocal, drums)



Sweet Kind Of Pain (2000)

Sway (1998)